Mothering

love
Ally Saunders, an artist from Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada.
Website HERE

dverse  Posted by  Ally Saunders – A Closer Look

Gentle hands
that bathe me,
feed me,
comb my hair
and hug me close.
Whose hands are these?
I can’t remember,
yet see traces of a face
I knew when I look at you.
Who taught your hands
to be so gentle,
so loving,
so compassionate?
You kiss my head,
say goodnight, Mama.
That’s so sweet.
I had a baby once
that I tucked into bed.

 
I hope this isn’t too saccharine, but when I saw this picture it is what I immediately thought of.  I dread the day when the roles are reversed and I become my Mom’s caretaker and even worse when my daughter becomes mine.

10 thoughts on “Mothering

Leave a Reply

