Silhouette

mindlovemisery Saturday’s Mix-silhouettes-prompt by Teresa

Image result for silhouettes images
Shutterstock on Google images

 

I only ever saw you in silhouette
blocking out a space of bright
two-dimensional being of dark
that made the light around intense

I thought it was you that dazzled .
I guess it was peripheral vision
that distracted… I forgot to
look for your soul. I admit your

silhouette was well defined, sharp
but your detail was lost in blur,
fuzzy, indistinct like your caring,
your love, your commitment.

It finally came to me – I understood,
a silhouette is a stilled wind,
a static moment, a trick of light
and you never stirred me.

4 thoughts on “Silhouette

Leave a Reply

