Life and other Scary Things

Twiglets     with both feet

I’ve tried it many ways
this dipping into life
I’ve timidly stuck in my toe
and shivering withdrew,
valiantly waded in waist high,
ballerina tiptoe style
but it just prolonged the agony.
I’ve thrown all caution to the wind
and dove headfirst into the deep
but somehow I didn’t like my head
covered before my feet.
Now, I think I’d recommend
springing, eyes open wide
into the deepest part
with both feet
screaming and kicking
and utterly indiscreet.

Leave a Reply

